OCR01806 - Donkey Kong Country "Permutation"

djpretzel

So I think it stands to reason that this is, in fact, one of the best releases of late. Between Nicole's fantastic beats, glitchy n' all, and injury's silky smooth vocals, I must say, I really, really love this track. This remix is put together very, very well. You want high quality remixing? You just got it.

Well done ladies, well done indeed.

I totally didn't expect to see this posted today. Thank you all so much for the comments and djp for the great write-up! For those of you who would like this song in higher quality, I have a 320 kbps render available here.

This reminds me somewhat the Mirror's Edge's theme...

That is awesome to hear since I've just started playing the game and absolutely love it!

Since I have been hearing this song for a couple months now since it was on my sites compilation, I have to say it is definitely an amazing track, and still in my regular rotation of songs several months later. There's honestly no part of this song I don't like, and glad to see it on OCR so a ton more people can know how awesome the song is!

Great job ladies, and congratulations Nicole on your first mix! The lyrics are wonderfully written, and Starla's vocals are very smooth and clean. Love Nicole's style; industrial and electronica combined very well together. The only part on not really crazy about is the drop of almost everything at 3:44. I feel like it loses a little too much momentum, and it takes a little while to gain it back. When it does, however, it's still awesome.

This makes me want to get the CT mix done now!

The vocals are smooth yet powerful, and the tone is at once soothing and unsettling.

This.