Suikoden I + Possibly More

alrubedo

Suikoden I - The Grand Gate Rune Wars (WIP name)

Hello Remixers, I’m Samuel of the Suikoden Revival Movement and I wanted to pitch a few album ideas your way in hopes that you’ll help make this project a reality. I was thinking on directing a multi-album Suikoden project and applying themes to each game based on the most dominant cultural indicator in the game. I’ll bring up the other album ideas if this one gets good feedback, so hear me out, would you please?

The first game I was going to suggest is, of course, Suikoden I - the one that started the franchise off! I’m open to suggestions (since this will be my first time directing anything) but I was hoping to have remixes span the entire soundtrack from the game (allowing medleys and so on - no restrictions!) but as far as style, I’m at a bit of a stand still.

As I am new to directing, I don’t know how this album should be handled and I was wanting to simply say that, based on what I’ve heard from Maverick Rising, Random Encounters and 25 Year Legend and Badass Boss Themes, I can safely state everyone’s capable of a broad amount of musical styling!

With Suikoden, I was envisioning styles of rock, jazz, orchestral and such in time with heavier oriental themes that are found from some of the tracks in the game. I do have the full track listing available too, and I suppose I should post that as well.

If anyone’s interested, too, a website to host the downloads and such from would be awesome, seeing as it’d give fans of you remixers a place to go download the music and members of the Movement something to flock too, as well! Artists welcome, too, for original art and designs.

Also, if anyone’s willing to help me direct, please do. Maybe some kind veterans would lend me aid so I can become a directing semi-pro?