Contact Information

• ReMixer Name: Prower
  • Email Address:
  • User ID: 53206
  • Submission Information
    • Name of game arranged: Sonic The Hedgehog, 1991
    • Name of arrangement:  Feelin' Green
    • Name of individual song arranged: Green Hill Zone
    • An Electro remix of one of my favourite VGM songs. My inspiration comes from my love of STH music and EDM  in general. This was arranged in Fl Studio and has a range of different elements, including sound effects from the original game! I'm quite new to producing and I'm open to constructive criticism on my arrangement. Thanks!
    -----------------

Edited by Liontamer
closed decision

I hear a lot of cool electronic ideas and effects in this track.  Lots of sounds competing from 0:25-0:49, nothing stands out as a lead.  I do like how the ring sfx is used VERY subtly, that really works.  Nice sweeps and good timbres used overall.  Mixing is working well enough.  Leads could stand out a bit better.  I'm not sure how I feel about the sidechaining of the lead from 1:16-1:40, that sidechaining blends the lead in with the background unnecessarily.  Piano chords sound very stiff from 2:05-2:30.

Despite lots of instrumental changeups and lots of effects, I hear the Green Hill Zone theme verbatim soooo many times in a row.  The writing is really conservative throughout the entire track, making it sound repetitive despite all the diverse sounds used.  I feel like some interpretation on this melody is required, somewhere in the track.