Secret Of Mana - Opening Title Orchestrated

Ganaé

• 2 weeks later...

Your orchestrated remixes are absolutely great. Try it and give 'em to the judges. ))

Besides - just like me you obviously master your tracks pretty close to EBU R 128 standards (program loudness about -23 dB at maximum) and without any (or much) compression/limiting, don't ya?

Thanks Goomba. I'm a noob on this site and my english is not so good. You said : "try it an give 'em to the judges" Is it an expression or a real advise (I'm sorry for this strange question)?

For mastering, you seems to be a pro. I'm not very good in this domain and I'm not expert on EBUR128 but for compression en limiting, I really don't like it. I prefer for orchestral version use natural sample without compression. 

I'll do my best. Thank's for your support.

This is a good start, but there are definitely some things to look into.

If you listen more closely at 0:24 and 0:37 for example, notice how the notes on the violins and/or violas is detached. A real violinist would keep the bow on the strings when playing a long phrase. What you had at 0:30-0:31 was a good example of how I would recommend the notes at 0:24 and 0:37 be executed. Similarly, in other spots where such notes are detached, it's worth trying to overlap them. I mentioned these two spots because they were the most obvious, but there are probably other spots that you should check.

At 0:41, the piano that comes in feels dry. In other words it sticks out too much. I can somewhat hear a midrange reflection indicating that you do have reverb on it, but having a touch of low-mids reflections in the reverb would help glue it into the mix better. You might be able to accomplish that by lowering the Low Cut on the reverb a bit. You can also improve this further by having the piano play actual chords.