OCR03319 - *YES* Jazz Jackrabbit 'Comeback of the Green Rabbit'

Chimpazilla

Hi,

I'm Outbreak and I made a glitch hop remix of Jazz Jackrabbit's Title Theme and would like to share it here on OverClocked Remix.

Contact information:

Remixer name: Outbreak
Email address: 
Userid: 54604

Submission information:

Name of the game: Jazz Jackrabbit, 1994
Developed by: Epic Games
Platform: PC
Composer: Robert Allen

Name of arrangement: Comeback of the Green Rabbit
Name of song arranged: Jazz Jackrabbit - Title Theme
Link to the original soundtrack: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mnnFFEStA3c

Comments: This remix was super fun to make, especially because this is my first time experimenting with glitch hop and the production process went really smoothly in general. I really like how it turned out since it kinda keeps the original funky vibe in to it while also adding modern elements to the mix.

WOW this is compressed.  The track sounds soooo squashed.   I think it needs another pass at the final mix and/or master to give the instruments some breathing room.  I absolutely love the concept here, and the arrangement is tight.  There are some really nice details in the mix such as the upward-pitch transition at 2:08.  Lots of ear candy here.  I hate to do this, and I might be alone here, but this just sounds too compressed to me.  Please re-address the final mix to make sure the levels are really where you want them to be, and then master it more cleanly.  It's an easy YES for me after this is fixed.

NO (borderline, please remaster and resubmit)

• Chimpazilla changed the title to 2015/02/09 - (1N) Jazz Jackrabbit 'Comeback of the Green Rabbit'
  • 2 weeks later...