Newb Recording Question!

So I've gotten to the point where I can, with some efficiency, record separate tracks from my Sound Canvas into Fl Studio from my audio-line on my computer.

Now to the next part, because I'm a recording newb, I'm surprised to find some audio/microphone style feedback/noise, etc. on this direct line and I'd like to know if I can fix it. Here's my test track:

And now here's that track with the high-shelf EQ turned all the way up so you can hear it start half a second before the audio does.

What sort of things do I need to do to record clean? I hear these Sound Canvas videos on Youtube doing Doom or Duke Nukem soundtracks coming out without this noise and I'd like to know how they're doing it.

Thank you!

Can't hear what type of noise issue you have since i'm at work right now but what type of cable do you have and how long is it?  If the cable isn't shielded and is fairly long you are going to pick up radio transmissions and all the crap that is floating through the air these days.  A halfway decent cable should cancel noise on it's own.  you may also need to clean the input jack if you haven't used it a whole lot. 

Use the rear io panel input, not the front case input and get away from motherboard sound input as soon as you possibly can.

Save us a small amount of money and get a dedicated device, there are lots of cheap and good options.

You could hit up a pawn shop and get an m-audio box since they seem to be everywhere, pick up a focusrite sapphire 2by2 and if you only need one audio input then you can get a clone of a behringer UCG102 from ebay for like $15.