Gario

CONTACT INFORMATION:

Maksim Ezavskih

SUBMISSION INFORMATION:

name of game - Yie Ar Kung-Fu
name of track - "Kung-Fu Step"
Konami, 1985, Miki Higashino

COMMENTS:

Well, it all happened spontaneously. I've been enjoying the music from the OC ReMix community for 8 years. I was fond of this game in my childhood because it was one of the first game that i played. I have never heard remixes on this melody, so i decided to make a contribution. I found it interesting to transpose this music in dub step style, which is in trend today. I had a CD with samples from Vengeance that I used to write the track. I didn't suspect that it would come out so fancy. I hope you enjoy it!

(New Comments)

Hi!
It's been about 5 years since my last message.
In the end, I found the time, and the most important is inspiration to finish the work on the track. I tried not only to extend the track time but also to diversify the structure of the track. I hope this time everything is going to be all right about track.

I set the goal to be in the ranks of OCREMIX ;)

This is definitely different. Ironically, this was submit way back when Dubstep was a new thing, and he came back over five years later to complete the track when it now feels like a callback (it was too short upon initial submission). I've got to hand it to him to come back to this one, he did a great job on it overall.

There's quite a bit going for this one, to start with. The production values are very high, first and foremost, and the dubstep hits you hard (in a good way). The FX used throughout are all well implimented, as is the use of space overall in this. The use of space in particular does a great job keeping things clean.