PDA

View Full Version : Mods: List of spammers w/ links & search terms


Pages : 1 [2]

DarkeSword
07-20-2010, 06:24 PM
They could be bots, just incomplete bots that don't know how to spam forums.

It's possible...
No, most spam accounts are created by part-timers who are basically paid to sign up for websites all day and fill out account info. That's how they get past captchas and stuff.

The main goal is to just get a link with keywords into a forum signature, because forum profiles are indexed by search engines, and that increases the SEO for their advertised websites.

loomcore
07-21-2010, 10:10 AM
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37485

to quote the damned, "nuke it from orbit"

edit: also, these:-
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37477
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37469
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37455
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37453
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37438

edit: and another two:-
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37515
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37508

Chernabogue
07-23-2010, 07:06 PM
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37528

I noticed he mimicked one of my posts which was the first of the page.

loomcore
07-24-2010, 10:17 AM
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37566
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37564
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37558
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37556
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37555
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37554
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37553
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37552
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37549
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37548
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37540

Possibly http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37538

Probably http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37551

Srsly wtf :-(

loomcore
07-27-2010, 01:13 PM
and again

http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37663
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37662
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37660
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37658
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37656
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37654
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37653
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37652
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37648

and probably http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37647

WillRock
08-06-2010, 07:43 PM
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=37671

Rozovian
08-09-2010, 11:29 AM
Not a bot, but apparently a spammer:

http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=38025

Moseph
08-09-2010, 02:20 PM
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=38025

All three posts advertise a website.

EDIT: n/m, Rozo already covered this one.

Rozovian
08-13-2010, 07:55 AM
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=38148

OCR a game creation forum?

Moseph
08-16-2010, 02:36 PM
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=38251

Only post is an ad in Composition/Production.

Mirby
08-17-2010, 09:53 AM
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=38323
This guy. His only two posts were "sfdsfdsfdsfds" and a news article copypaste involving Graceland in the Requests board.

Mirby
08-23-2010, 07:08 AM
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=38104
Could be wrong, but his only post so far has been a link to various escort services.

Kinda messed up when you see the topic they were posted in.

Anti-Syne
08-30-2010, 10:09 AM
http://ocremix.org/forums/member.php?u=38837

Started two threads, one advertising an audio converter the other topic title 'dsdd' was just a post of random letters.

Rozovian
07-21-2011, 08:39 PM
This FL thread (http://ocremix.org/forums/showthread.php?p=797234) looks like this off-site thread (http://www.theflipsideforum.com/index.php?topic=21013.0), except the former also included text from quote, notify and reply links.

Neblix
07-22-2011, 12:10 AM
This FL thread (http://ocremix.org/forums/showthread.php?p=797234) looks like this off-site thread (http://www.theflipsideforum.com/index.php?topic=21013.0), except the former also included text from quote, notify and reply links.

Why does asking for FL help on two different FL forums = spam?

Rozovian
07-22-2011, 01:59 AM
Why does asking for FL help on two different FL forums = spam?

Using the exact same phrasing and including text from forum buttons and a long sig suggests copy-pasting, possibly by a context-sensitive crawler. Most ppl would just write the text anew, and ppl would probably use Image-Line's own forums for this anyway if they weren't registered here already.

DarkeSword
07-22-2011, 03:22 AM
Using the exact same phrasing and including text from forum buttons and a long sig suggests copy-pasting, possibly by a context-sensitive crawler. Most ppl would just write the text anew, and ppl would probably use Image-Line's own forums for this anyway if they weren't registered here already.
It's not spam if he's asking a legit question, even if he asks the same question in two places.

Rozovian
11-01-2011, 04:21 PM
Seems like a professional music library publisher would do some actual research instead of spamming random music and/or game forums. :tomatoface: Stone Cold Publishing seems like just another spammer (http://ocremix.org/forums/showthread.php?p=817191).