View Full Version : Attention remixers: GarageGames hoax
Jillian Aversa
01-09-2007, 04:49 AM
It has come to our attention that recently, several remixers in the OCR community were contacted by a supposed talent scout representing the company GarageGames. He or she went by the name "Deborah Johnson," using the email address "skillspotter@gmail.com." We found the emails rather peculiar, and thus contacted the company to validate the scout's identity and intent, but they insisted that no one under that name works for them, or ever has in the past.
Long story short: if you are one of those remixers who has been contacted, please know that it is a hoax and cease your communications! :p
OverCoat
01-09-2007, 04:55 AM
I didn't get one. I'm not even being scouted by FAKE gamedevs (´;ω;`)
Collaborator
01-09-2007, 04:59 AM
I think Pixie is just trying to take advantage of the situation and using the Garagegames lady for her own personal gain...
-Collab
Jillian Aversa
01-09-2007, 05:02 AM
I think Pixie is just trying to take advantage of the situation and using the Garagegames lady for her own personal gain...
-Collab
Haha, yup. Saving that money all for meself. :p
I didn't get one. I'm not even being scouted by FAKE gamedevs (´;ω;`)
Neither did I. Which is why we got suspicious in the first place.
patella femoral syndrome
01-09-2007, 07:03 AM
I didn't get one. I'm not even being scouted by FAKE gamedevs (´;ω;`)
This is like a reverse favorites thread.
We clearly are not on someone's favorite list, and it hurts. ):
Mustin
01-09-2007, 07:05 AM
I'm taking the job. ;)
D-Lux
01-09-2007, 05:31 PM
Neither did I. Which is why we got suspicious in the first place.
Don't worry Vig: I got it.
Sauzer
01-10-2007, 03:55 AM
http://wiki.unmod.org/index.php?title=SkillSpotter
This? Got posted anonymously on the wiki last night.
Sauzer
01-10-2007, 04:08 AM
http://wiki.unmod.org/index.php?title=SkillSpotter
This? Got posted anonymously on the wiki last night.
This post was me, by the way. God, I've missed this account.
zircon
01-10-2007, 04:11 AM
Yeah that guy sure got us.
Xerol Oplan
01-10-2007, 04:47 AM
Yeah that guy sure got us.
Did you check the IPs of the people that edited that article? It's probably a proxy but it can't hurt to check.
Souliarc
01-10-2007, 05:06 AM
Some people have no life at all.
So weird.
Mustin
01-10-2007, 05:42 AM
Damn, I wasn't on there.
Ah well. Maybe one day I'll be cool.
I can't wait to get started on the project!
Sauzer
01-10-2007, 05:44 AM
Did you check the IPs of the people that edited that article? It's probably a proxy but it can't hurt to check.
Anonymouse.org
dead end!
Jillian Aversa
01-10-2007, 05:56 AM
What a pathetic prank. :p
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.