A song request (FOR a game, rather than from a game)

inZane

Hello all,

I'm not sure how common this is, but I'd like to make a request for a game I am developing, if anybody is open to the idea. I'd be happy to give credit in every way possible for the creativity, though the game itself is being designed to be free to play.

Lexicaster, as the game is called, is the culmination of years of research for a master's thesis on the topic of teaching a foreign language through video games, which has spanned several continents and fields of inquiry. I've been lucky enough to have help from some great people along the way, such as artists, who have filled in the holes of my expertise (I am a game programmer by trade and game designer by education). This project has been one of the most amazing experiences for me, and as it gets closer to completion I hope that I can continue to share it with others.

I am now at the point that the gameplay and artistic styles have been finalized and are nearing a stage where it is truly presentable. The game is a 2D tile-based game played in a web-browser (so you can play it on a PC, Mac, Linux, etc. with nothing more than an internet connection). Artistically, the two adjectives selected to encapsulate the style were "majestic" and "playful." As you can see from the included pictures, the game is intentionally simplistic and hopefully easy on the eyes. Part of the idea behind the game is to take focus away from anything which is distracting so that the educational experience can be improved.