Chrono Cross - Life~Faraway Promise Remix

rig1015

Hey all,

I just finished this remix for OCR and really, really, wanted to submit it... but, I haven't heard back about "Calling the Water" yet (from Zelda OoT) so I'll be a good little member and wait... the 2-3 months it could take... before I can submit again... :roll:

But I wanted to make a stream available for members of the forum and any fans of the Chrono music. Follow the link pop-up; and feedback is always welcome.

AmR - Destine (Chrono Cross - Life~Faraway Promise)

Like I said I'm new to OCRemix.org and hope to contribute as much as is liked and also hope you all like my Diegan style of Trance.

AmR ][

Well, newbie - Welcome to the WIP boards (actually, I see you've been doin' some reviews and such here - great!).

Listening to your mix...

Very nice soundscape. I enjoy the genre, and effect you've got going here. The instrument choice is pretty good, for the most part (although there is this one instrument in the texture that bugs me a little - not that much, though :P), and the form is easy enough to follow. Mixing is very nice, etc. etc.

However, at the same time I'm pretty sure this wouldn't stand a chance in OCR. Musically it's wonderful, but there isn't nearly enough source in here. Generally speaking, the rule of thumb for the judges is 50 - 70% source material is the requirement - this has something close to 20%. Mind you, I really like the other 80% that you have - it just won't do for OCR, that's all.

Write more, though - I like your stuff, and if you put more source in it you should do well, here!