How would I go about finding someone to produce my music? (Render MIDI files to MP3s)

James_The_Composer

Well I've had a soundtrack I've been working on for a couple years now but it's all in MIDI form.

I am willing to pay someone to have these MIDI files turned into higher quality MP3s but I honestly don't know where to start. The files don't really even need too much extra accompaniment or anything, they just need a good arranger musician to run some high quality samples through them and touch them up.

I'm wondering if people here actually do this kind of work, or if there are some websites I should check out?

Thanks in advance. =)

Well certainly there's no shortage of people here who like to put their skills to $$$, but depending on the actual songs themselves and how much leeway you're willing to offer (not to mention $$$) could really depend on it.

Where do you live? Usually every fairly big city has at least one go-to producer of some kind who does that kind of thing or could refer you to someone who does. I live in a tourist town and while we're only really known musically for Dolly Parton, there is hardly a shortage of vantage points in that regard - you just gotta know where to look.

I'd say hit up a producer (EDIT: Contact one and start talking to him or her before you look toward hiring) in the nearest big city and see where to go from there.

Meteo, what are you talking about man? He just came to a website full of musicians and you're response is "Go find somebody in your city"? I just don't get you sometimes man, it's like you're just not thinking out any of your answer before you run to post them.