Needed: Composer(s) for a Film

Basis

EDIT:

Thanks to everyone who applied. I've notified my choice. You'll know who you are.

Hi everybody, long time listener, first time poster. I am a film student at Webster University in St Louis, and I need a composer for a movie that I will be making this summer.

The film is about a five year old Girl who is summoned by the Great Spirit to awaken the four lesser Spirits - Fire, Wind, Earth, and Water - so that they can defeat an evil man before he can defeat them. There's a lot of adventure, running around, exploring, puzzle solving, etc. Most of it will be filmed in the country, in forests, fields, creeks, and other places that are not civilization. It's gonna be a pain to film, but it will be worth it.

When it comes to the script, I've been heavily influenced by The Legend of Zelda (if that wasn't already obvious), as well as the works of Hayao Miyazaki. Visually, I've been inspired by the works of Terrence Malick, where the shots are slow moving, graceful, and overall just beautiful. None of that running around with the camera business that's become so popular these days, I'm a believer in the power of the triforce, er, tripod...

We're still in pre-production, so we don't have much of anything put together yet. We plan on filming in June and July, with post production in July and August, and a target date for completion of Labor Day (September 6), just in time for film festival season.

So now we come to the music. I'd like each area/scene to have its own music that will probably loop once or twice during the scene, much like a video game (such as Zelda). I know it's not the way you'd normally score a movie, but it's my stylistic choice for this film. It also conveniently means that the composer can write the music without having the footage on hand. I can send photos of the locations along to show what these places look like for inspiration.