Thank you, OCR, for staying awesome

kitty

I feel the need to write this rant/thank you letter for many reasons. Recently I've been becoming more and more aggravated by the degenerative nature of that is the internet. I can't play games without being called "fegot" or a myriad of other slurs. Racism is rampant. Hate is everywhere. Mature people, gamers or not, are becoming an even rarer sight than before.

Websites that I don't care to name are ruining everything for pretty much everyone. I used to go to these sites; one day I just realized how douchey the people who go there actually are. I used to troll occasionally but now I realize I was just being a stupid immature teenager. And even though I did troll I find myself confused about why others and myself contribute nothing but meme spamming and shit just to piss other people off.

I've been coming to OCR for six years, ever since my sister had me listen to DJP's Pachelbel's Ganon. Some blame immaturity on age. As DJP noted a few days ago, this site is pretty much made up of teenage boys. Exactly the same crowd everyone else on the internet. This site has grown, not degenerate into a mindless shithole of asshats. And for that, I thank you OCR.

on this topic: it took me a long time to realize it, but deleting unmod was just about the best thing to ever happen to this community

fact is it was scaring people away from ocremix and that's never a good thing

That's treading some dangerous ground there...

Anyway, yeah, OCR rocks! It's hard to believe I've been here eight years (with an additional year of lurking). Thanks for all the music and fun!

I AM going to name names, but I'll do so in a text and color that can only be viewed with the special OCR decoder cursor that will be going on sale this upcoming November. Be sure to keep an eye out for the official announcement.

And now...

- Name1.gif

- Name2.gif

- Name1.gif

- Name3.gif

- Name2.gif

- Name1.gif

- Name4.gif

- Name2.gif

- Name3.gif

- Name1.gif