OCR02431 - *YES* Sword of Vermilion 'Dungeoneering'

OceansAndrew

Hey, my name is Lanis Watkins. I'd like to submit this song, "Dungeoneering". It's a re-make of the dungeon song from the old Sega Genesis game Sword of Vermilion. I'm awful at putting together a decent paragraph, so here's the list of information it says to send in.

ReMixer Name: Senescence_Band (I assume this is referring to my forum username? If not, I'd like it to just be Senescence.)

Your Website: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Senescence/231811683502692

Name of Game Arranged: Sword of Vermilion

Name of Arrangement: "Dungeoneering"

Name of Individual Song Arranged: Dungeon

Comments: This game was a favorite of mine growing up. I recently picked it up again out of boredom. Almost immediately, I was blown away by the music. A few days later, I could not get this one song out of my head. All day at work, I was tapping my foot and humming that bass line. I'm an audio engineer, so I've got a pretty nice little project studio, so I called up my friend Derek Steele and told him we were going to cover it. As soon as he heard it, he was completely on board. I did most of the programming (drums/bass/keys/fx) and he laid down the guitars and helped here and there with the drums. A few days later and I had it mixed how I wanted, and here we are! We plan to do the entire soundtrack! We came up with the name Senescence. As it means "the process of aging or becoming old", we thought it suited our subject material.

Hope you guys like it!

• 3 weeks later...