Oceans - An EP from Amphibious

Jamphibious

Hey there, some of you may know me. Others may not.

At any rate, I make music and such. I'm no pro but I finished an ambient / chillout concept EP this summer :D It is now available for "pay what you want" on Bandcamp. (Enter $0 for a free download, you know how it is)

I've still got lots to learn but I'm pretty happy with how this turned out. Enjoy, if you wish!

http://amphibious.bandcamp.com/album/oceans-ep

Feel free to check me out on Facebook if you like:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Amphibious/7553699753

I also have Twitter. Only the finest tweets (not really):

http://twitter.com/#!/AmphibiousMusic

P.S. - Yes the album art is terrible. I made it quick in Photoshop. (I'm no artist)

P.P.S. - Special thanks to Meteo for hooking me up with album art that is infinitely better!

/downloaded

Yeah, this is pretty chill. I'm loving the mastering on this, the emphasis on the low-bass range and the little high-end percussive hits are perfect for this genre, kinda reminicient of the way halc masters his stuff. Compositions are solid, whilst I'd've liked a little more variation, I can totally get that this is chill-out and it's just opinion. Resurfaced is my personal favourite, some sweet chord progressions you have thar.

Were you at all influenced by the Flower soundtrack at all, just sounds similar in places.

Also.

I hate the cover art.

Sorry.

/downloaded

Yeah, this is pretty chill. I'm loving the mastering on this, the emphasis on the low-bass range and the little high-end percussive hits are perfect for this genre, kinda reminicient of the way halc masters his stuff. Compositions are solid, whilst I'd've liked a little more variation, I can totally get that this is chill-out and it's just opinion. Resurfaced is my personal favourite, some sweet chord progressions you have thar.

Were you at all influenced by the Flower soundtrack at all, just sounds similar in places.