Anyone else annoyed with the Playlist in FL10?

I've been toying around with FL 10 for about a week now and just yesterday learned how to use their new version of the playlist. ("Locking to content" for each 'track' as you go if you're use to using pattern blocks) Is anyone else annoyed with how that's done? I understand they tried to put everything on one screen, but it seems such an inconvenience for people use to using pattern blocks. I had to do some digging to get the old pattern block playlist back on my screen. (General settings>Enable legacy pattern blocks)When I did that it gave me a message saying, "Pattern instances (blocks) are obsolete and will not appear in future versions." I don't know about anyone else, but that makes me never wanna upgrade again. I've been using pattern blocks since early 2000's or so. Such a switch would stall my workflow. Not make it better. Having to right click on every track as I go to lock it's content just adds extra frustration.

Can't they just keep the best of both worlds and leave the option in to use pattern blocks?

Anyone else feel the same way?

Anyone else feel the same way?

I was gonna post a giant rant about how pathetic people are complain about this stuff all the time

but I'd rather just say "Lern 2 templates nub" and be done with it. Create a template with 99 lock to content tracks. Problem solved.

Even though I don't really understand why you'd want to stick to pattern blocks. I used em for a couple years and had no issue learning clips. (Not lock to content). Besides, clips are better.

for now you can still use the blocks, my only beef with FL10 is it trying to ram the ABC piano roll down your throat by switching back to it constantly and every time you start the program, I wonder if the graphic piano roll is also considered "obsolete"...

This is much more annoying to me than a lack of pattern blocks. ^^^^