Puzzlejuice - Sippy Cup (Barebone WIP)

Nonamer

Here it is, my first attempt at a remix. After a year and a half, I finally get around to making music of my own. And it's most likely horrid. Of course, the fact that I have only a few week's worth of piano training doesn't help me.

I decided to remix Big Giant Circles' Puzzlejuice - Casual Mode, mainly because it's not a complex song to rearrange melodically and the fact that it's incredibly catchy. I wrote down and played all the notes by ear.

I know that the arrangement is REALLY bare (it's just the main melody), since I'm still learning how to play piano cords (this might take a while). I want you guys to comment on the production value of the songs. Does the piano sound fine? If not, how can I improve it (I haven't even touched the settings on Logic)? Is there distortion/audio glitches that need to be fixed? Is the song too loud? Have at me.

The dropbox links to my "song" can be found here. It's available in aif, mp3, and m4a, with the latter two having a bit rate of 192kbps.

Thanks!

You should use box.com, soundcloud, or tindeck to host your music so people don't have to download to listen; I'm incredibly lazy when it comes to downloading, and I know a lot of other people are too.

Haven't even listened yet haha, gimme a minute :)

EDIT: k listened. Did you record this? If you're still learning how to play an instrument, it might be beneficial to start off with sequencing stuff in the program rather than going straight to recording something, especially if you're still learning how to put the backing parts with the melody. There's not a whole lot here for me to crit haha, so I guess that about wraps it up for now

Does the piano sound fine?