Early WIP - Crash 'n' the Boys

Hey guys! This is my first attempt at a remix, or any real music for that matter...so it's not the greatest...

I know this is also a super early WIP, but that's mostly why I wanted to post it now. I want to see if there are any big mistakes I'm making before I spend more time on this track.

I'm very passionate about VG music, and this song in general is one of my all time favourite NES songs :)

I hope it's at least decent! I would appreciate any feedback, even if it's just "lol nt gg" :P

Thanks guys!!!

Here it is:

stats.png

The original:

Edited by ProfessorSMASH

The kick is really loud and repetitive. Even subtle changes to the rhythm can help here. I could be wrong about this, but cut at 247Hz for the kick drum to maybe give the bass a little more headroom. I think the kick itself is more prominent at 62Hz or somewhere within that range. Also, I'd personally layer the bass and the lead synths to maybe give it a fuller sound.

Awesome thanks! I'm still new to drums I'm having troubles making them sound good, but I do hear it now the infinite sound of those kicks. I'll try to fix that asap :)

I fleshed out the lead synths in a couple places, I think it sounds a little better now. I also got a little further in completing the actual song, something I was gonna do before I posted here...but I got impatient :P

Thanks for your reply, I feel like I'm taking a step in the right direction now :)

EDIT: Just listened to my new track...very sporadic, I definitely have a lot of work ahead of me. Thanks again!

Edited by ProfessorSMASH

Awesome thanks! I'm still new to drums I'm having troubles making them sound good, but I do hear it now the infinite sound of those kicks. I'll try to fix that asap :)

I fleshed out the lead synths in a couple places, I think it sounds a little better now. I also got a little further in completing the actual song, something I was gonna do before I posted here...but I got impatient :P