Help. I am poor, and need to record live audio.

Hello all. Now, I have a mix that's just about ready, but there's one little problem.

It's all live sound.

I have no serious audio recording equipment. I'm a high school student, on a small budget. I need to be able to record live.

These are the instruments it'll need to be able to pick up (* denotes something still in question):

Trombone

Trumpet

Drumset

Bass Guitar*

Standing Bass*

MAYBE a vocalist, but porbably not.

Any suggestions? The most probable final instrument list is: 1 trombone, 1 trumpet, and set.

I think my school does have a means to record audio, I'm just worried about the quality of said equipment. Getting access to it shouldn't be a problem, I'm in jazz.

The mix is a brass duet of Aria Di Mezzo Carraterre from Final Fantasy VI (sigh, I know, another one, but what can I say, I love the game).

I also have a few others in the works, but I'm keeping those under wrap until a later date.

Small means I can go upwards of $100-150 at the max.

I don't think I'll be touching the vocals either, but you never know. It all depends on how well I can end up recording auido. I don't want the voices to sound like crap, and have sound quality count against me. If I ever end up doing a vocal mix, it'll be totally accapella, because I'm a crazy man.

And while there aren't enough mixes of the Aria, there are almost too many FFVI mixes. I feel dirty for wanting to put another on the site.