DuckTales - Transylvania ReMix feat. Furilas!

or as I call it, "House on Haunted Bill" causing Furilas to scowl so hard his face hurts.

Anyway, here's a remix I composed/arranged etc. and got Furilas to play bass on. It's a take on the Transylvania theme inspired by The Misfits, 50s and 60s rock and classic spooky cartoons! Maximum cheesiness and nostalgia! Also, %#$@ the moon! It's over-rated!

https://soundcloud.com/angelcityoutlaw/ducktales-transyvlania-remix-feat-furilas

Here's the source. 

I'm new to the OCR community and remixes in general, so I don't feel completely qualified to give "constructive criticism" (not aware that you need any) but I will list the positive attributes about this:

It's kind of infectious. I liked it from the first few notes. The song keeps changing and adding new parts. The mix and levels are good. The style, instruments and the way they're rendered  are very appropriate to the overall feeling/mood of the song.

Really nice piece!

FYI... My first remix/post is in the same forum listed as WIP and is entitled "Mario Paint Theme Song - Pickin Colors". Please feel free to provide feedback if you're so inclined.

Very nice.  I love the cheesy theremin and organ work.  And your take on the chorus is really, really nice.

I feel like it could use a bit more of an introduction.  You obviously have no trouble with original content; a bit of that at the beginning to build up would be nice IMHO.  Otherwise, I have nothing to add.  Get this posted!

Very nice.  I love the cheesy theremin and organ work.  And your take on the chorus is really, really nice.

I feel like it could use a bit more of an introduction.  You obviously have no trouble with original content; a bit of that at the beginning to build up would be nice IMHO.  Otherwise, I have nothing to add.  Get this posted!

I'm glad you like it!