Inspirational OC ReMixers. Ego food donations.

Majeliss

Merry meet my dudes. Thanksgiving is near.

I've been a fan of ocremix since early 2000s and been on and off participating in the community since probably around 2003. Good times and bad lol. And since then I have witnessed many beginners and amateurs grow into quite capable artists, musicians, sound designers, producers, composers etc... even in the within the professional gaming industry. The ocremix community has been a big part of my amateur musical training and learning, and I'm sure it has been a big part in many others.

I'd (and hopefully others) like to know who were the OCRemixers/OCR Staff that you found inspiring when you were a newbie here. I'd like to know the details of your memories, experience and feelings about being a newbie here too. 

It is my intention that I would like this thread to be an outlet for fans and matured remixers to express their thankfulness, experiences and love to the talented people who have contributed their works and support to the community. In other words ego food for the deserving contributors in the spirit of Thanksgiving. 

• Liontamer changed the title to Inspirational OC ReMixers. Ego food donations.

This can be difficult I just realize... as so many other great content I am not mentioning... but for the sake of not writing a book and listing everyone lol...The works of: 

DJPretzel, Darkesword, mp, AmIEvil, Beatdrop, BenCousins, bLiNd, Dale North, McVaffe, Disco Dan, DHS, Injury, Jivemaster, Joe Redifer, Protricity, Rellik, SirNutz, StarBlast, TheWingless.

The pieces contributed by the mentioned OCR artists, have a lot of nostalgia to me. Sometimes more positive nostalgia than the games they have remixed. I went by computermage or computersage at that time.