Album: Speeding Towards Adventures: 25 Years of Sonic the Hedgehog

A free arrange album, published by OverClocked ReMix on 2017-06-22

  • Catalog Number: OCRA-0062
  • Published: 2017-06-22 by OverClocked ReMix
  • Media: 3 Digital


Disc 1

1. Gotta Start from Somewhere (Sonic the Hedgehog, Sonic the Hedgehog 3) 3:09
2. Speeding Towards Adventure (Sonic the Hedgehog) 3:31
3. Siillin melankolia (Sonic the Hedgehog [GG]) 3:29
4. My Frozen Gallery (Sonic Lost World) 3:41
5. Trouble in Watertown (Sonic the Hedgehog 3) 3:18
6. Hedgehog Elimination Engine (Sonic & Knuckles) 3:45
7. The Power of Choices (Sonic Advance 3) 3:04
8. The Long War (Sonic the Hedgehog 2) 6:29
9. Electromotive Skyforce (Sonic & Knuckles) 4:46
10. Zero Unit's Remaining (Sonic Adventure) 4:10

Disc 2

1. Never Fear the Fall (Sonic the Hedgehog [XB360]) 4:10
2. The Path Less Trampled (Sonic the Hedgehog 3) 3:35
3. By the Seaside (Sonic Heroes) 4:03
4. Chemical Fusion (Sonic the Hedgehog 2) 3:17
5. Minecart Adventures (Sonic Rush Adventure) 4:23
6. Underwater Jog (Sonic Colors) 3:06
7. Of Cruelty and Mustache (Sonic the Hedgehog 2) 2:46
8. Pax Eggmanica -Sear & Reave- (Sonic the Hedgehog) 4:40
9. Skabotnik (Sonic the Hedgehog 3) 3:36
10. The Light at the End (Sonic the Hedgehog 3) 5:39

Disc 3

1. Speeding Towards Adventure (Instrumental) [Sonic the Hedgehog] 3:31
2. By the Seaside (Instrumental) [Sonic Heroes] 4:03
3. The Light at the End (Club Edit) [Sonic the Hedgehog 3] 7:37


Latest Albums


Latest 8 comments/reviews; view the complete thread or post your own.
on 2017-07-19 06:47:32

wow, and to think, i've pretty much given up on seeing new albums released here fter nearly half a year of nothing.

well, here's hoping this is better than whatever sega might have had planned...and that it's FAR less cringy. (yep, i still remember that last failure of an anniversary event.)

on 2017-07-02 21:21:05
6 hours ago, djpretzel said:

@Silverpool The ZIP distributions should now be fixed, FYI.

Awesome! Thanks!

on 2017-07-02 14:42:41

@Silverpool The ZIP distributions should now be fixed, FYI.

Evan M
on 2017-06-26 23:13:39

great stuff from what i've heard so far, The only issue I had was that the file name of the first track was actually to long to extract it from the zip folder. but that's a minor gripe I suppose. still though major props.

on 2017-06-25 00:03:00
3 hours ago, Silverpool said:

When I tried to unzip the Speeding Towards Adventures album, (amazing music btw) "1-01 - Gotta Start From Somewhere" wouldn't unzip because the file path was too long. I couldn't play it or copy it or anything. I found a way around this, (renamed the zipped folder to "w") but you shouldn't have to do that. I wanted to let you guys know in case it happens to someone else.

That's on me for making the filename too long; should have cut it down; I'll circle with djp on it soon.

on 2017-06-24 20:56:43

When I tried to unzip the Speeding Towards Adventures album, (amazing music btw) "1-01 - Gotta Start From Somewhere" wouldn't unzip because the file path was too long. I couldn't play it or copy it or anything. I found a way around this, (renamed the zipped folder to "w") but you shouldn't have to do that. I wanted to let you guys know in case it happens to someone else.

on 2017-06-23 00:31:04

Haven't heard it all yet but so far this is absolutely kick ass stuff!

on 2017-06-22 15:34:41

Sonic has always been my favorite video game series. It has always meant a lot to me. I clearly remember the day when I asked my parents to buy some game and they bought Sonic Adventure DX. Of course, my reaction was nothing but fascination! The fast-paced addictive gameplay, vivid stages, and, of course, catchy music made my first experience of diving into Sonic universe one of the most memorable parts of my childhood. Then I started to learn more and more about Sonic the Hedgehog games, and they were all amazing to explore, but music remained the most enjoyable part of this entertainment. A few years later, I started to look for the soundtracks on the internet and downloaded almost every album existing at that time. I was listening to them on a daily basis, and I was listening to nothing but this music -- that's how obsessed I was with it!

In the middle of 2012, I came across a remix of "Special Stage" theme from Sonic the Hedgehog 3, "Red Sphere, Blue Sphere" by Ben Briggs. Apparently, I had to head over to the Project Chaos website, grab the whole album and listen to it. That was another experience that changed my life drastically -- the idea of giving all-time favorite video game music a completely new life impressed me a lot. So, a few days later, I visited OCR and started to wander around. I was really surprised by how many arrangements and arrangement albums were published there! Finally, in the beginning of 2013, I joined the community. It was also the time when Temporal Duality was in development, so I was following the progress very closely. I'm a Sonic fan after all, so how could I miss something like that? So I must admit that this album inspired me to start this recruiting this album! Big shoutout to SuperiorX and Phonetic Hero! ;)

Finally, about a year after registering on the OCR forums, I decided to start the album project. My vision for this project seemed to be simple: I wanted to cover as many games as possible (with up to 3 tracks per each game; yes, we ended up having 4 Sonic the Hedgehog 3 tracks, lol) as well as to represent a variety of music genres to represent the variety of Sonic's journeys. The project immediately started to gather lots of people, and that's not surprising at all, given how popular the Blue Blur is. And I understood that I needed some help, since the project was not going fast enough. This is where I asked Jorito to step in to direct the album along with me. Luckily, he agreed to help me, and that was one of those decisions that completely changed everything. From that moment, the project started to develop with immense speed. I just don't have enough words to express my gratitude -- he helped me so much! If I start to list everything he did for this album, I will probably never stop. Also, big thanks to Odai for such nice art, big thanks to the Sega composers for their work, and, finally, big thanks to all the musicians who contributed to this outstanding album. Directing it was a blast!


- Stepan Sudilovsky (Black_Doom)

Even though I have been part of this album for quite a while as a ReMixer, it was pretty late that I joined as an album co-director. And I'm glad I did, because it was an exciting and interesting experience to witness the creation of an album from "the other side." Since I'm no expert on things Sonic-related, I have to give mad props to Stepan for defining the vision for the project and doing a lot of the prep work that set things in motion and Odai for really capturing the Sonicness of Sonic. I was happy to be able to contribute some of my "get stuff done" skills, and helping guide the album and all the people who collaborated towards the final product was a blast. Really proud of the final result and I'm sure you'll enjoy the album as much as I did!

- Jorrith Schaap (Jorito)