*NO* Mega Man X4 'Betrayal of a Soldier'

Liontamer

ReMixer Name: Oni

Email Address: parii-sama@hotmail.com

Forum ID: 26108

Game Arranged: MegaMan X4; Playstation(PSX)

Song Arranged: Stage Theme of Magma Dragoon

Remix Link:

I've also attached an MP3, in case of any problems with the link.

About myself:

I've been a guitarist for almost 5 years, and I've been learning how to play video game music for about 3 years now, so I definitely consider myself an amateur. I've done many covers of bands and of video game music, but not a lot of composing/arranging. I've done a few tracks that I arranged based on other songs, but only recently have I felt that I have the talent to submit a track to OCReMix.

The reason for choosing this track, other than it being a favorite of mine, is simply because it falls right into the genre that I love to play the most, and also based on the fact that most MegaMan music just sounds awesome when done with guitars. :D

Anyway, I appreciate any criticism that your panel has to give me in regards to the production of the track, as I've only recently begun to make more professional-sounding tracks, and I would really like to improve in any way that I can.

Thanks for your time in reviewing my submission.

-Oni

------------------------------------------

Capcom Music Generation Rockman X1~6 - (311) "Magmard Dragoon Stage"

Decent cover, but it's not interpretive enough at all. The melody's just 1-for-1 with the original. The guitar performance on the lead was a bit stiff and could have been loosened up more. 1:53-2:11 had some soloing over the foundation of the original, but that was about it in terms of personalizing the performance. The arrangement needs more development and uniqueness.

NO