*NO* Terranigma 'Fate, Stood In My Way'

Palpable

Hi there!

Please accept this, my first submission to OCReMix. I've been a fan and keen listener for a couple of years and I usually compose original material (see my myspace below) however I started playing around with the 'ressurection' theme from Terranigma and this is the result of my meddling!

My submission details are as follows:

Game: Terranigma

Song: Ressurection

Growing up my favourite games (like many of us) were always the SNES RPG's from Square and Enix and I loved Terranigma because its real time combat system was a welcome break from some of the turn based games such as Chrono Trigger (which here in the UK I had to get on import!) and Final Fantasy III.

One of my favourite sequences in Terranigma was near the beginning of the game was when you had to ressurect the continents before you could travel to the surface of earth and I was particularly in awe of the short but sweet piece of music that accompanied this. Despite this I found this piece of music to be dissapointingly short and so one day whilst playing around with the basic chords of this simple tune of the piano I began to hear other parts forming in my head.

The original is based around an arpeggio of four chords, using these chords I gradually began to build up layers of guitar, bass, synths and drums until the song crescendos into the original piece... with some added rock guitar action of course. I composed this piece using Sonar, Truepianos, Analog Factory for the synths and Amplitube 2 made the guitars sound good. It is completed composed, mixed and mastered by myself.

Enjoy!

Matt Curtis

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://snesmusic.org/v2/download.php?spcNow=ts - 09 "Open the Door"