My First FruityLoops Song

Well it only took me about 2 days to make, but seeing as i've never used any kind of DAW before i think this is a pretty good effort. I was just messing about with sounds and it ended up becoming a song, there wasn't really any plan for it. I thought it sounded like music that would be in the background if you were flying through clouds, don't know why. The metal part is meant to symbolise a storm cloud and turbulence, and the part after that is meant to be breaking through the storm into open air again. I didn't use the mixer because i've still not learned how to, so it'll probably sound really basic. I read DarkeSword's thread about youtube vids reducing sound quality but i'm not too bothered about it at this point. When i become more advanced i'll worry about every little part of the song being perfect. Anyway happy listening :)

Just to Mention.. This is the Work in Progress Forum for Remixes.

Anyway.. This Tune sounds even if its pretty low on Quality not bad for the first Time. But you should start working more with own instruments and higher quality samples.. and dont use drumloops, they make a mix repetetive very easily. The Mastering and Paning is very weak as well as the Volume control of the instruments. You get better as long as you keep working.. try to produce your own presets, drumlines and transitions and advance with more experience. Good Luck

But you should start working more with own instruments and higher quality samples.. and dont use drumloops, they make a mix repetetive very easily. The Mastering and Paning is very weak as well as the Volume control of the instruments. You get better as long as you keep working.. try to produce your own presets, drumlines and transitions and advance with more experience. Good Luck