*NO* Chrono Trigger 'Lost in Time'

Liontamer

(ignore name of file, should be "Lost in Time")

Remixer Name: urdailywater

E-mail: urdailywater@hotmail.com

User ID: 33000

Game arranged: Chrono Trigger

Name of Arrangement: "Lost in Time"

Name of song(s) arranged: Corridor of Time (

)

Hey guys, I'm submitting again. This time a song that doesn't get enough attention on OCR in my honest opinion. (/sarcasm)

This song was something different for me, and a challenge. Going into it, I had the plan to change up the soundscape drastically throughout the song, which is something I've never done before. It got me into a roadblock down the road in the writing process, but hopefully I've got an arrangement that works now.

Inspiriation stuff.. well the first part, I'm not entirely sure where inspiration for that came from. I was just kind of messing around with the harp sample and started adding stuff. 1:23 and onward until the piano section was heavily inspired by the first part of the OP from the anime "Clannad".

Then the piano section coming in was inspired by McVaffe's piano breakdown in "Celestial Winds From the East". This was also the first time I ever humanized a piano with both bass and lead parts, and was extremely fun to do.

Production wise I think it's some of my best work. The soundscape stays filled out, even while changing up.

Arrangement wise - if you don't count the harp thing (because it plays throughout the entire song) I counted up to about 1:21 of completely original material, and the rest I pretty much arranged from head (I didn't listen to the original much while doing this). So I think accurate stopwatching of original material goes along the lines of:

1:23 -1:56: no real connection to the source except the harp.

2:47 -3:44 (end): Just me doing stuff with the whistle/sax/piano.

The rest is the source + arrangement stuff. Also the chord progression during those times is pretty much the same, except a little bit more simplified.