-Boss music

-Krang

-Shredder

Additional information about the game:

Composer: Keizou Nakamura

System: NES, Arcade

Link to the original soundtrack:

Own comments:

First I decided to make guitar based versions from some of the songs heard in the NES game TMNT2. After hearing what the game sounds like on arcade platform I took some elements from there too.

The only problem with these compositions is the short lenght and the endless looping, which gave me the idea to string them up into a medley-ish form.

Recording and mixing was done with Cubase SX2, synths use free VST instruments like Synth1, Organized Trio and some General MIDI-based sounds. I recorded guitars with Boss GT-8's S/PDIF-connection.

It's pretty hard to get state-of-the-art sounds with my gear, but I tried my best since I'm new to mixing. I'm pretty pleased with the playing, there are some crunchy grooves in there but the lead parts could have used more vibrato.

-------------------------------------------------------------

I FTPed the arcade soundtrack versions of the sources, so check that out as well if you'd like. As mentioned in the sub letter, the version of the game being mixed is the NES version, and the Sewers theme is exclusive to the NES version.

http://akumunsf.good-evil.net/T/Teenage%20Mutant%20Ninja%20Turtles%202%20-%20The%20Arcade%20Game.nsf - Tracks 109 (Burning Building) [:01-:52], 114 (Freeway) [:52-2:12], 117 (Technodrome) [2:12-3:01], 111 (Sewers) [3:01-3:43], 96 (Boss) [3:43-4:12], 99 (Krang) [4:12-4:50] & 97 (Shredder) [4:50-6:03], 106 [6:06-6:18]