*NO* Halo 2 'In Pillar of Autumn'

Liontamer

Contact Information

* Artist Name: Sonic Dilerium

* lepape_tardif@hotmail.com

* Forum Userid: 28679

Submission Information (in attachement or in links below)

* Halo 2

* In Amber Clad

* Martin O'Donnell, Michael Salvatori

* Original Song Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HLS5NShCwzA&fmt=18

* Comments: I was in a halo remix roll some months ago and found that this song needed a slight retouch. I started from scratch, gathered my beat samples, assembled the intruments, added the original melody, and then came the real me. Another experiment that turned into a real piece... at least I hope so. Even when most people tell me it sounds "awesome", In my heart i always still believe improvement is something that never dims. I'm opened to severe critics so feel free to say whatever you want. If its bad, its bad; if its good, okay; if it's perfect, I won't belive you ;)

Just a side note.

Since I'm new to the OC community I just wanted to say Hi and that I find your criteria more than adequate for song submissions. Whoever is juging this song, I salute you and all your other colleges!

Best Regards.

Marc

LINKS:

Youtube Stream:

Garageband(Not <192kbps):

Other Songs(3 other Halo remixes): http://www.youtube.com/user/lepape2

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR TIME AND DEVOTION. REALLY APPRECIATED!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

HALO 2 Original Soundtrack and New Music Vol. 1 - (12) "In Amber Clad"

Structurally, it was too similar to the original. The strings, the bassline, the pads, the percussion writing, the overall mood to start. Too close. It did have some differences in instrumentation, but nothing that significantly made it seem much different than a MIDI rip for the opening minute.