*NO* Legend of Zelda 'Power of Three'

OceansAndrew

ReMixer Name: Anachromy

email address: pcahill@meetcrg.com

User ID: 45483 (I just created an account today)

Games arranged: Legend of Zelda + Ocarina of Time

Name of Arrangement: Power of Three

Name of Original songs arranged: Overworld, Sarias Song.

Comments:

Basically, this is my first attempt at submitting to OC ReMix, I've been one of those people to listen to the amazing work that this community produces for a long time... And finally built up the nerve to submit a project of my own. I feel the piece speaks for itself, so I won't go into too much detail trying to describe it. Regardless of this songs approval or not, I plan on being active within the community from this point. Thanks for your time, and consideration.

The timing on that beat is hilarious. I'm not sure they totally fit with what you've got. I understand in this type of music people like loose beats but they just sound a bit like awkward loops to me.

Interesting take on the overworld theme. I'm hearing quite a lot of pattern repetition which is a little annoying. Lines and rhythms being used several times in places they don't quite work. The levels are a little off also in places. Piano comes in very loudly both times. Strings are quite dry. I like the way Saria's theme was used. Nice harmony there.

Everything after Saria's theme is basically improvising with the chords though, and that's nearly half the track. You can definitely work a lot more of the themes into this imo.

I can't really think of one big reason to reject this but there are definitely a lot of small things that add up that are holding this back. You say you want to hang around the community more so definitely keep working on this. This is very strong for a first submission. Way better then mine was! Best of luck!

NO, resub plz