*NO* Final Fantasy 2 "Kashuan, the Legend of the Ancient Mushroom"

Rexy

Hello, this is my very first time submitting something to OCR, so please forgive me if I do any mistake.
I do plan to keep the Cubase project and files in case I'd have to change the mix or mastering.

Remixer Name: Hashel
E-Mail: 

Game: Final Fantasy II
Name of the Arrangement: Kashuan, the Legend of the Ancient Mushroom
Name of the Song: Kashuan Keep (aka. Ancient Castle)

Thanks!

Edited by prophetik music

• 2 months later...

A chill opening. The synths here do sound a little basic. The FM lead sounds very Genesis-esque, which by itself is not a bad thing, although it's a little thin. The slides add some good flavour. The bass here is used as a backing synth at times which doesn't work, as the exchange between the 2 instruments is lost due to differences in volume. The arrangement takes a while to get going, but improves over time. The change at 1:30 is a lot better than the earlier sections, with a pop feel to it. At 1:58, a guitar enters, which sounds great and fits well, and is quite tight with the rest of the mix. We re-tread some previous territory before heading out. The second half of the arrangement has a lot going for it which starts to bring me around. I do however think production needs work. Things are a little cloudy, and mushed together, drums are without much impact, the stereo field is quite narrow feeling. I think if the mixing mastering could be revisited to bring the parts out more we might be in a better place for this one. Let's see what the others say.

NO

• Jivemaster changed the title to 2020/01/20 - (1N) Final Fantasy 2 "Kashuan, the Legend of the Ancient Mushroom"
  • 1 month later...