*NO* Final Fantasy 1, Final Fantasy 4 & Chrono Trigger 'Of Legends & Heroes'

Liontamer

Title: Of Legends & Heroes

Remixer Name: VikingGuitar

Email: vikingguitar@hotmail.com

UserID: 25242

Games Arranged: Final Fantasy I, Final Fantasy IV, Chrono Trigger (Link to whichever you'd like. Probably has more FFIV than anything else.)

Songs Arranged: Final Fantasy I - Battle, Final Fantasy IV - Fight 1 & Red Wings, Chrono Trigger - Frog's Theme

Recording Setup:

BC Rich 'Thousand Lashes' Mockingbird Guitar

EMG 81/85 Pickups

Tradition B-105 5-String Bass

Shure SM58 Vocal Mic

Line 6 Toneport UX2

Gearbox Amp Modelling and Effects software

ezDrummer w/ Drumkit from Hell expansion

Reaper DAW

iZotope Ozone 3 Mastering Software

This is a mix that's gone through a few different incarnations. I recently started playing guitar again after a two year hiatus and found that I sucked at it. I'm planning on recording a full, original metal album, but need to get back in shape first. I've always loved video games and covered songs before, and thought that doing some remixes would be a good way to force myself to play things outside of my comfort zone. There is no exceptional guitar work in this song. I think that it cheapens a lot of remixes when the remixer puts some out of place guitar solo that wasn't in the original song. However, I think that it's solid, it rocks, and, most importantly, it pays homage to the games that inspired it. FF1, FF4, and CT were some of my favorite games of all time, and I'm all pumped about them again since FF4 just came out on the DS and CT is coming out on the DS soon. All good. There are harmonies added here and there, and the transitions are mine, but it tends to stay true to the source material.