*NO* Raiden 2 'Divine Wind'

Liontamer

Contact Info:

Remixer name: Divine Wrath

E-mail: ransiers@msn.com

UserI.D: 26445

Submission Info:

Name of Game Arranged: Raiden II

Individual Song: Golden Desert (from Level 4)

Additional Information: Everything is already on the site.

Comments:

This is my first submission, and so far I have only done 2 arrangments (i'm fairly new at video game music). The major changes I made here were in the style and feel of the song. I love the soundtrack to this game and didn't really see a need to change the lead line much. However, I thought I could give the song more feeling. Most of my energy here went into rewriting the drums and inserting rythm guitars. Also writing that little guitar solo section. I changed the song to a metal feel, and this is seen in the elements I put into the guitars and bass, for instance the double bass and galloping rythm lines. Production wise I didn't really do anything special. Typical mix, typical EQ. I did get a new drum sound (you wouldn't be able to tell the difference unless you heard my original work) but that was about it. Overall, I feel happy with this mix dispite how simple it may be. I think I effectivly captured the idea of the original but gave it more variation and changed many essentials. I recorded the entire thing myself (used a synth on the drums but wrote the part myself) and you can definatley see progress in my drum writing and mixing skills.

Enjoy!!!!!!

LT Edit (2/9): Best footage I could find after a quick look (starts at :27):

------------------------------------------------------------

Raiden II - (07) "Level 4"

Fairly solid, but the guitar performance in particular wasn't expressive enough. Loosen that up so the timing isn't as stiff. Melodically, this also could have afforded to go in some different directions compared to the source tune. The melody during the 1:28 & 3:31 sections were too much like retreads. Get more interpretive and vary them up.