*NO* Final Fantasy 10 'Lucid Tale'

Liontamer

ReMixer name: Wallonia

email address: walloniamusic@gmail.com

userid: 27229

Submission Information

Name of game(s) arranged: Final Fantasy X

Name of individual song(s) arranged: This Is Your Story

Additional information about game: Composed by Nobuo Uematsu, Final Fantasy X is an RPG for PlayStation 2

Link to the original soundtrack: Here's a youtube version of the song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sY-QgGlDirs

Your own comments about the mix, for example the inspiration behind it, how it was made, etc:

I used to follow ocremix pretty closely back in my college days, around the time Relics of the Chozo came out. I thought that someday I would throw my hat into the ring... 2 bands and a college degree later here I am! My background is primarily in guitar-based rock music, but I have recently fallen in love with electronic music. After getting some tools and playing around with them a bit I thought I would go ahead and try submitting a song.

Everybody including myself loves the music of Nobuo Uematsu, and I thought it would be a proper start. I chose this song/game because I think the FFX soundtrack is severely underrated and is one of the most atmospheric and subtle RPG soundtracks I've ever heard. "This Is Your Story" is a song that is played pretty early on in the game right as Auron is speaking with Tidus as he is getting pulled away from his world. The scene serves as a great introduction to the game and its soundtrack as it has both light and dark elements wrapped in an airy package. I wanted to retain this notion of combining both light and dark elements, but I tried to take some of the lighter parts of the original and darken them up for my version, entitled Lucid Tale. As the title implies the overall color of the song is meant to invoke a sense of lucidity in an otherwise unearthly story.

The song was created using an M-Audio Axiom 49 and Apple's Logic Studio 8.