Bojan Kabaj

couldn't locate my userid number :(

SUBMISSION INFORMATION:

---------------------------

Metroid

Cosmic Ambiance (Metroid title theme)

ABOUT THE COMPOSITION:

--------------------------

Metroid games are full of beautiful and mesmerizing melodies, but the one that really stood out for me was the main theme that plays at the title screen of the first game. I am not that good at recreating melodies, but I think I did a good job at enhancing this one. I chose to stick with the first few seconds of the tune, since it is my favorite part. Anyway, this is the best I could do at the time since I personally don't own a studio to work in and my hard drive "died" before I could do more tweaks on this remix. Even though I'm personally pleased with it, I find that I could have improved much more upon it. Some of you may notice that I've used the SNES thunder sound instead of a real one, which I find more fitting. The beat is a bit on the basic side and is also my main weakness. I hope to improve on some segments of music making in the future. This submission got good reviews on some forums and some of the people motivated me to try submitting here on O.C.R. I hope you like it for what it is, cheers :)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.zophar.net/download_file/14324 - Track 1