Fl studio 11 : is the plugins package worth it?

gpremier

Hi, i'm new to this forum and i don't know if it's the right page/thread to ask for this, but here it goes :

Currently, i know how to sprite and how to program well with gamemaker. However, what's missing is the music talent. I'm a total noob on that last step and i don't want to stay like that. And now, i need to know which is the tools that will enable me to compose game music, no matter how long it will then takes me to learn it well. I do intend to team up with a composer later when things get serious, but for now i want to do it by myself for my first small project.

FL studio 11 seemed the best solution at first, but the plugins package is quite costly and i don't know how large these plugins covers. In the long term, if i put in in 4 level, i would like to be able to do these :

1-NES style music

2-Genesis style music

3-Snes style music

4-Complete style music like what we see in modern game(the instrument sounds like real instrument). It will take a while before i get there!

So, can anyone tell me if the plugins pack that come with fruity loop is Worth the 700$ extra? How much does it covers Will i have to still search madly for other plugins when i want a specific instrument or does most of the instrument/sounds are covered? Or another way to calculate : will i be able to do eventually do something that sounds like parodius music with these?

I have the money for it, but i don't want to spend it blindly. And maybe i should looks at the other music making software. I'm quite lost here.

Thanks in advance!

Image-Line makes great plugins, but that's a lot of money for a beginner to spend on a plugin pack. For a starter pack that gets you a much more varied set of sounds, I'd recommend Komplete 9 instead, if you still want to spend some money. Get the Producer Edition of FL along with this for about the same price, really.