Palpable

Game: Final Fantasy VII

Song: Mako Reactor

Original Composer: Nobuo Uematsu

Remixer: Knight_of_the_Round

Email: jmantwc@gmail.com

Original song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hGVg_nsYktQ

Notes:

Well, I've been making metal versions of Final Fantasy tracks for about 2 years now, and it's mainly to get me practice recording/mixing music. I believe that with this track I've finally acheived the musical direction and sound that I want this project (Knight of the Round) to go, so I figured I would submit it to you guys and see if it got accepted (which I hope it does!). I've incorporated both thrash and poly-rhythmic metal into this one, and I think my production compliments the songs "machine" feel that it already had.

All drums were programmed via snap/grid system through Sony Vegas 7. Guitars were recorded with an 8 string guitar being played through an ENGL Fireball 60W head, into a VHT Fatbottom 4x12 cabinet, dual mic'd with a Shure SM57 and an Audix I5. Bass was recorded direct from a TechNYC SansAmp Bass Driver. Strings and choir were both created via MIDI throuh Sonar, then plugged back into Vegas. (Vegas doesn't have MIDI support).

Well, hope you guys enjoy!

-----------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hGVg_nsYktQ