FFVI - Cyan's Theme

Raimondo

I'm still relatively new to the remixing scene, and am trying to figure out the particular sound that overclocked is looking for. I'm using FruityLoops, and cobbled this together over the course of a day or two:

http://fnclan.com/raimondo/music/Raimondo%20-%20Avatar%20of%20Doma.mp3

So please, help a newb out, tell me what works and what doesn't. Greatly appreciated!

(I'm fully aware that it's probably overlong, and that the piano mixing isn't perfect in a couple spots, but apart from that, go nuts)

I'm still relatively new to the remixing scene, and am trying to figure out the particular sound that overclocked is looking for. I'm using FruityLoops, and cobbled this together over the course of a day or two:

http://fnclan.com/raimondo/music/Raimondo%20-%20Avatar%20of%20Doma.mp3

So please, help a newb out, tell me what works and what doesn't. Greatly appreciated!

(I'm fully aware that it's probably overlong, and that the piano mixing isn't perfect in a couple spots, but apart from that, go nuts)

maybe it's just my internet being a hobo, but I it says there's a problem openning the link =l

coo, well your link-foo has improved young grass-hopper. Or is that interweb hopper? Oh well.

Wow this starts off pretty kick ass ambient-y, nice acoustic guitar too. I think this needs to pick up faster though IMO. It's almost plodding because it develops slowly, but it definitely has direction, no frickin doubt here. Good start, just needs to change a bit more earlier. But I don't know if the J's will like this because they seem to poo-poo ambient songs a lot :(

BTW an ambient, background-ish electric guitar playing harmony or something would be awesome IMsmellyO. Can you do me a favor now and try to review my WIP :D. Thanks.

Starts off really interesting, tho I suggest applyinga really weak phaser or something on the background pad so it isn't just background noise.