-Contact Information:

ReMixer Name: Kr!s

E-mail: kris@phiband.net

Userid: 24170

-Submission Information:

Game Arranged: Street Fighter II: The World Warrior

Song Arranged: Guile Stage

-Additional Comments:

This is my first attempt at a remix, and also I used it as an introduction on recording myself on my computer, I think it sounds decent enough.

I wanted to create a version that didn't went too far from the original, what I wanted to do was to capture the essence of what the song caused in me, and then enhance it by giving it a lot of power. Although the whole rythmic section was re-arranged, the lead melody is identical to the original.

Also, I haven't heard a remix of this song with this really heavy-rock characteristic before.

I hope this gets through the mighty judges panel, because I pretend to contribute a lot more in the future.

Regards, from Chile (First chilean submission, maybe?)

-Kr!s

Download link:

---------------------------------------------------------------

http://snesmusic.org/v2/download.php?spcNow=sf2 - "Guile" (sf2-08.spc)

Mixed a bit muddy, but sounded fairly decent. More distinct separation/EQing of the parts would really help this shine.

More interpretation or personalization with the Guile melody during the verses would have put this over the top. The intro was great on that level, and seemed like it was headed toward an easy YES. But once things picked up at :22, the arrangement was too conservative, in my opinion.

The drum writing also had some awesome fills in there on occasion; they reminded me of Big Giant Circle's ideas on Super Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix for his version of Guile's theme, very progressive. But during the verses, the drum writing oftentimes sounded too straightforward and plain. Make sure the drum writing stays interesting the whole way through and drives the track forward.