Megaman(NES) Dr.Wily'sCastle & MegamanII(GB) Stage Select Psytrance remixes

Primecyde

Hi, I'm new here, but I've been producing music for almost 3 years

And my debut album is soon to be released on a small Australian label..

I've remixed 2 tracks and both are to be found on my myspace

www.myspace.com/primecyde

Megaman(NES) Dr.Wily'sCastle = The Fortress

MegamanII(GB) Stage Select = Tomorrow

Please do give me your honest thougts about it =)

hugz

*drumroll* Introducing my cousin, who 2 years ago didn't know how to make an mp3 from a wav, who despite my 15 years of making music, my 9 years in music schools, and with no formal musical education of his own, now makes music that sounds better than mine and is signed with a minor label, and who despite my 6 years on ocr is also very likely to beat me to getting posted. :tomatoface: *cymbal*

Random swede on an... Australian label? What is this, the internet?

Stupid myspace thinks I'm finnish-speaking. Anyway, best to not use myspace for wips, btw, the compression can cut some frequencies, dynamics, overall quality.

Anyway, Tomorrow's low on source. Comparing to source, it wasn't much I recognized. I like the production, altho it uses the same voice clips over and over, and the writing is pretty simplistic. Drum writing is fine, lots of good stuff there, but the rest... simplistic, not very interesting, and low on source.

The Fortress has a lot more source, easily recognized in the intro. I'm no fan of voice clips, but they worked better in Tomorrow than in this one. Felt less appropriate here. Sound effects might work occasionally, but the repeated use of the shattered glass clip or whatever it was... not pretty. Anyway, source was easier to hear here, well interpreted, but not enough of it, imo.