Sonic CD Title theme - "You Can Start The Game"

Mygames19

Hey guys.... It's been a while since i've posted here.

Anyhow, here is my very first publicly announced Remix. It's a remix of the Title Screen from Sonic CD, and the song is titled "You Can Start The Game". I don't expect this to get onto the site, but I wanted to share my intrest in remixing with others, so here I am. this song best fit's under the Techno/House genre.

I have been using the Demo edition of FL Studio to compose the music, so I can't save my work. in other words, FL Studio has been sitting open for the past few days, and if my computer happens to shut down than the last version I kept record of will be the final version. Sorry guys.

Anyhow, enjoy my first Remix! And feel free to let me know what I need to add, or change. Since I'm new to remixing, this would be a good time to learn. :)

P.S. The very end is a little experement that I have yet to clean up.

UPDATE: Sorry guys, my dad shut down the computer this morning. this IS the last version. :C

stats.png

http://ctserver.sitesled.com/Music/Sonic%20CD%20Title%20REMIX%20Day%203.mp3

The original:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qEYDiJGLaas

• 2 weeks later...

Thanks for your reply, I was starting to wonder why I had 200 views and no posts. :P

Anyhow, I'm not entirely sure what a Bass Line is. I am new to this, after all. So I looked it up on wikipedia.... So I'm assuming the Bass Line is a repeated set of notes?

I'm thinking of going back and completely re-doing the song. After all, I don't have much of a choice if I wanna keep this alive. XD

Maybe I should read some sort of remixing tutorial? That would certainly help.

Not gonna listen to source. Lazy.

The lack of a bassline is nothing compared to the problems with clashing notes, exposed instruments, and...um, let's call it "creative drum panning".

Reading some tutorials would be good, yeah. There's some here.