*NO* BIT.TRIP RUNNER 'He Just Keeps Running and Running'

DragonAvenger

Hey, this is my first time submitting a work. This is a remix of the

BIT.TRIP RUNNER Zone 1 music. I took some liberties but the main

theme is still very evident. I have no idea if this is up to OC Remix

standards, I guess I am about to find out!

Artist: Incinerator Drone (real name: Andrew Nee)

Song: He Just Keeps Running and Running

Enjoy!

-Andrew

---------

Can't say that lead synth is working for me. It's pretty piercing when it gets up high, and overall I'm just not feeling it. Aside from that, I felt like the overall arrangement was a little static, without much development throughout the track. Even with your change-ups in the instrumentation, the fact that you've got the same progression played over and over is dragging this down. Altering the progression in some points would help, and maybe taking more sections out of context or giving it a new context would help.

Talking with Emunator, he mentioned the ride cymbal being too up front, and I'll agree with that; it could come down a bit. The snare feels a little weird as well, but I'm not as bothered by that. I think this is close, but it needs some work to be site ready for me.

NO (resubmit)

This is actually a pretty borderline call for me, I do personally like your lead writing, and you do a good job changing things up in your soundscape so that no single synth takes too much time in the limelight.

I'm with Deia though, the arrangement feels pretty bland and I think it's got a lot to do with the generic/repetitive bassline. This is gonna sound vague, but I think you need to do more with the patterns you've got and change up your progression at some point so it doesn't grow stale.