El Hombre de Madera (Wood Man remix of MegaMan 2)

Josecito

Good evening.

I am new in this forum, as thus also I am new in the composition and remezcla (remixing) of music.

I am learning piano and I have descended a software to arrange music with a controller MIDI that I bought me.

This it is a remix of a great mentions of the MegaMan 2 of the Family. It is the song of the forest, of Wood Man, or as we would say in Mexico, "El Hombre de Madera".

He has not turned out well, but is the best than I have been able to do with my little knowledge of Cubase.

I expect in a nearby future to be able to produce better things. I would like to receive opinions on behalf of people qualified, that is why I will put him in Mod Review.

Many thanks friends since already.

Greetings and hugs!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: http://soundcloud.com/josecito-guadalajara/madera

Original: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s1nhkCByv-E

Welcome to OCR! Your song is a work in progress for sure. You need to change your title to "work in progress." "Mod review" is only for tracks ready to be submitted to the judges, after you have received replies from people on your track, and polished it as much as you are able to.

To change your title, simply edit your post, and click "go advanced," then the option to change the title will appear at the top.

Rozovian has written an excellent remixing guide which is very helpful. I suggest you start with that. Good luck and, again, welcome.

I must also jump in and say, PLEASE DON'T POST A WIP IN ANYTHING OTHER THAN THAT. MOD REVIEW, IN LAYMAN'S TERMS, IS A CRASH COURSE FOR HOW JUDGES WILL RESPOND TO YOU AS WELL AS A CRITICAL REVIEW FROM EXPERTS, AND YOU SHOULDN'T WASTE THEIR TIME.

To start off, the sounds are very generic.