*NO* Kid Icarus 'Kid Icarus Medley'

djpretzel

----- Original Message -----

To: submissions@ocremix.org

Sent: Sunday, April 23, 2006 3:40 PM

Subject: Kid Icarus Medley

Sorry for being a turdy little newb, I just realized I didn't quite submit my Kid Icarus Medley in the proper format, my apologies:

Contact Info

Your ReMixer name - James George

Your real name - James George

Your email address - jamesgeo@jamesgeorgemusicandsound.com

Your website - www.jamesgeorgemusicandsound.com

Your userid (number, not name) on our forums - 82440? not sure what you need

ReMix Info

Name of game(s) ReMixed - Kid Icarus

Name of individual song(s) ReMixed - I seriously don't remember anymore, email me if you really need this info and I'll dig it up. I took my most favorite stuff from Kid Icarus and blended it together, so there's several titles.

Link to the original soundtrack if it is not one of the sound archives already available on the site - http://www.flyingomelette.com/kidicarus/kidicarusmidis.html

Your own comments about the mix, for example the inspiration behind it, how it was made, etc. - Remixed by request. I did my best to bring out the subtleness of the original melodies; they were always full of great ideas but, of course, hindered by NES capabilities. I also tried to do so while maintaining the march-like feel of most of the soundtrack. The middle of the piece actually blends together two boss/dungeon themes; it's pretty chaotic and comically unplayable.

Posted at:

http://www.zophar.net/nsf/kidicar.zip - Tracks 1, 2, 3 & 10

The track is slightly over the size limit [6MB (6,291,456 bytes)], and sounds fairly lossy regardless. Encode it in VBR to get more bang for the the buck (or I guess more mojo for the meg...or something).

I'm certainly glad to see James back in the community again after not hearing from him in a long while, basically since I started getting serious about the community.