*NO* Legend of Zelda, ALttP, LA, MM & WW "Dream with me, will you?"

Sir_NutS

ReMixer name: FallenDreamer
Userid: 35736

Link to the WAV file

-

Arrangement Name: Dream with me, will you?

Games and Songs:
The Legend of Zelda

• Title

The Legend of Zelda : A Link to the Past

• Hyrule Castle

The Legend of Zelda : Link's Awakening

• Ballad of the Windfish

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time

• Song of Time
  • Song of Storms
  • Gerudo Valley
  • Zelda Lullaby

The Legend of Zelda : Majora's Mask

• Deku Nut's Palace
  • Clock Town - Day 1

The Legend of Zelda : Wind Waker  

• Dragon Roost Island
  • Title

Comments:
I woke up one morning playing piano, and decided that instead of working on original compositions, I should try to make a remix to see how it goes, as I've never done it before. So I arranged a medley with a few of my favorite songs in the Zelda series.

Edited by prophetik music

• Liontamer changed the title to 2018/12/28 - Legend of Zelda, ALttP, LA, MM & WW "Dream with me, will you?"

It's a bold move packing 11 different sources in the space of 4 and a half minutes.  For the most part, they link together seamlessly, got played around when entering the big picture, and follows the dreamy soundscape that you put together.  Of all of these sources, I only sensed Ballad of the Windfish getting a reprisal, which makes the most sense given the track's direction.  That doesn't necessarily mean hearing more of the others, as long as VGM is dominant.

Two things stick out for me, though.  Firstly, I sensed two transitions that sounded off.  The switch to "Gerudo Palace" at 2:25 sounds jarring and sudden, so it would be nice to soften the change from "Deku Palace" before it.  I can say the same for the move to "Dragon Roost Island" at 2:50 - it's a sudden change from not only your moods but the key as well.