*NO* Chrono Trigger 'Through the Eyes of Magus'

Liontamer

Contact Info:

remixer name: Preferably use my real name, Luke Lenhart. If you "require" an alias though, you may use Rarrum.

email: rarrum@gmail.com

user id: 12902

ReMix Info:

original game: Chrono Trigger

original song: Showdown with Magus (Many places label it "Battle with Magus")

game is already on your site: http://www.ocremix.org/game/chronotrigger/

from the official soundtrack:

name of my arrangement: Through the Eyes of Magus

I'm still somewhat new to doing arrangements, having mostly written original works for game projects over the years. Magus's theme had always been one of my favorites (alongside Frog's) while growing up, so I decided give it a shot. This was late last year using an ancient version of Cakewalk Home Studio that had to be run in Windows98 still. After writing the first section, I got busy with other things and forgot about it for a while.

A few months ago after getting Sonar6, I needed something to play with, so I dug this work back up. Of course it was all written for my trusty old Soundblaster Live's synthesizer, so I had to move all that stuff over to my newer PC where Sonar was. The end result was that I was able to make use of both newer software synthesizers and my older familiar SBLive. After completing most of the composition, I took another break from working on it (which ended up lasting around a month) so I could come back with a fresh perspective. This past weekend I returned and worked out the ending, as well as making dozens of tweaks to rest of it. I can easily say that I spent more time on this piece throughout it's life than any other single composition I've done.