*NO* Castlevania 4 'Pots of Treasury'

Liontamer

* ReMixer name: Written Pages

* Email address: fred.epe@gmail.com

* Original game/title/composer: Super Castlevania / Treasury Room / by Masanori Adachi, Sotaro Tojima

Coming from a progressive rock/metal background and being a huge fan of your website for over two years now, I thought it was finally time to make a contribution myself.

I am an engineer/composer from the Netherlands. Other than my main project - a rock opera with musicians from all over the world - I pretty much recently started recording my own little tributes to the world of game music.

I have always been heavily influenced by 80's science fiction movies, the 8-/16-bit era and - ever since I discovered ocremix.org - lots of wonderful gaming remixes.

Except for the drums, nothing on this remix was sequenced. I used a number of patches and recorded the instruments myself. After a couple of great remixes of well-known songs such as Bloody Tears, I thought a remix of Treasury Room would be a nice change for once. I remember getting "goosebumped" every time I played that stage on the SNES when I was 10 or so.

Hope you like the song! Keep up the great work @ ocremix.org!

Yours,

Fred

P.S.: Try to endure the first part of the piano intro ;-)

--

-= www.unwrittenpages.com =-

-= www.myspace.com/unwrittenpages =-

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Try to endure the first part of the piano intro." Always encouraging. :lol:

http://snesmusic.org/v2/download.php?spcNow=scv4 - "Treasury Room" (scv4-16.spc)

Man is that an interesting source. Some of that stuff sounds ripe for Shnabubula's style.