Make sure they rhythm guitar is at a different EQ than the solo one. If there's an option to lower by an octave, do that and record a bass line playing the rhythm roots an octave lower. If not, audacity has an option to lower by an octave included with it. You can also get vst plugins for audacity. It seems like the rhythm part is off an on. I can hear it clearly sometimes and then sometimes I can't hear what it is doing. I dk though I am terrible at the guitar I am still learning how to sweep :P

edit: cut the treble a bunch. You can hear a lot of white noisish stuff going on up there. Nice slides off the notes in the lead.

I think I am going to make a little ear training mp3 file for myself with my guitar to practice telling the difference between one note, 5th, an octave, and power chord, because I cannot do it when there is distortion on. Like in your song, I cannot tell if the guitar is playing just one note, a 5th, an octave, or a power chord. I dk it's just really hard. I'll just do the David Lucas Burge unlocking drill I guess with a lot of distortion.

So the song all together has three parts? The lead, the long powerchords/ distorted note, and the rhythm guitar going up and down. Maybe you played the up and down part and the long powerchords together i dk. I'M OFF TO MY GUITAR TO EAR TRAIN WOO

It's a pretty sloppy mix. Don't get me wrong though, and keep in mind too, this kind of mix can have its advantages and its own style statement if used right.

It may or may not help to have the powerchords in a different octave.

More importantly, however, is that they need to be separated.

First of all, however, you need to give the parts detail. I don't use the PODxt, nor do I use Audacity, but I can tell you that you need to get rid of all and any chorus or reverb fx being applied. If you got a distortion pedal or on the PODxt it says "Room" get the hell rid of that. You can put that stuff back later if needed, but right now you want to get rid of any slop.