Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by Zeality

  1. is that the game where you run around with the guy with spiky hair?

    dood that's Chrono Trigger


    Did someone fucking mention Chrono Trigger?

    I'll be actively shunning WIPs and other filters that come out of this project for maximum surprise effect months down the road.

    bLiNd for the win.

    Edit: Oh, and make the Turks / Shinra / Rufus Welcoming (if it's in) fantastic!

  2. This project has so far been drama-less. I'll have to fix that.
    We have a fantastic lineup of ReMixers staffing the project, including Starblast, tefnek, djpretzel, Steffan Andrews (Spekkosaurus), mv, GrayLightning, Daniel Baranowsky, Vigiliante, analoq, suzumebachi, Darkesword, JigginJonT, Trenthian, The Wingless, Dhsu, SnappleMan, Rellik, and MANY more

    WTF? I'm one of the "many more"? I don't get mentioned? In fact, all of my band is in the "many more" category?

    I am offended.

    Fuck you and fuck your project.

    In case anybody didn't pick up on it, I'm joking. I am thrilled to be on this project, and I think it's gonna kick some serious ass.

    Good luck, Taucer!

  3. Okay, I'll provide some feedback. Right now I'm rushing like a hellhound.

    I'm waiting for my Slashdot submit to go through. I was warned by SquareAmp's webmaster that the current game editor is kind of a nazi, and likes to only post things himself. Nonetheless, I'm hoping this is important enough for this guy's standards. If he posts something else unrelated and makes no mention of the news, I'm just going to submit it somewhere else on the site.

    What I submitted was, in case anyone has inside connections iwth Slashdot,


    Overclocked ReMix's latest site project, Chrono Symphonic, has debuted. It features 25 orchestral rearrangements of Chrono Trigger songs. Though almost completely digital, the album was intended to sound like a movie score. The convolution-based reverb settings used to simulate a live environment were that of the 700-seat Promenadikeskus Concert Hall in Pori, Finland. Over a year in the making, this is OCR's sixth site project.

    This release is for the "Regular Version," which features 25 .mp3 tracks over two discs. A few days from now, possibly towards the end of January, a special edition will be released containing extra tracks and bonus material; it will feature a third data disc and also lossless music.

    Chrono Symphonic is available here. Interviews with the entire staff and all remixers involved are also available at the Chrono Compendium. To celebrate, rom hackers have also released version 2.0 of the Chrono Trigger Coliseum. Happy listening!

  4. Sorry to interrupt with something trivial, but


    is the last person remaining for the interview questions. Since he's moving and all, I'm simply posting this as a last ditch attention-getter.

    Well, I guess he's second to last, since I haven't heard from mv either. But I didnt' get answers in May from mv, so my hopes aren't that high.

  5. Yeah, I've been revising an 8 page paper on Frankenstein all day. I have to add Emperor's stuff and fix some other stuff presently. Is there a good way to contact Russell Cox? His e-mail listed on this site didn't work.

    Also, Zas, ifI don't catch you on AIM in time, someone on this computer managed to delete your responses to my questions. I'll have to ask you again.

  • Create New...