E-mail: Mahrellon@gmail.com or Andreas_flodman@netatonce.net

Userid: 34595

Game: Zelda 3 - A link to the past

Song name: Dark world theme

Original song:

Original Composer: Koji Kondo

Comments:

I have always been a fan of the Zelda series and the music and I've

always wanted to make a remix of at least one Zelda song just for fun.

How ever, I had no plans at all about making a remix of the Dark

Overworld theme from Zelda 3 until a friend of mine sort of "dared me"

into remixing one of the songs I didn't consider to be my favorite so I

chose this song and this is the resault. I got the inspiration for the

actual sound from trying to learn how to play the Gerudo Song from Zelda

Oot and thought that the Dark Overworld theme would sound sweet if I put

some guitars in it.

Well, hope you guys enjoy!

Oh, and please let me know if there's anything else needed to submitt

songs. It's my first time =)

-----------------------------------------------

I love this arrangement. I think you did a great job of bringing out a lot of emotion from the original, and there is definitely a lot of detail that really makes this shine. I wish there was a little bit more dynamic range, because some spots I think could have been a little more bombastic to make a better contrast with the more thoughtful sections.

I think for what you did with them, the sounds are good, but this would sound a lot better if there were better samples. They aren't horrible by any means, but they aren't great either. It's a bit unfortunate that the arrangement is being held back by the sounds, but that happens sometimes. The string sounds are what bother me the most, although there are some other sounds, like the horn that comes in later, that also are to blame.

Overall, love it. YES

• 4 weeks later...